Mid Ireland Chess Champions







Congratulations to Scoil Aireagail’s Check Mates who qualified for the All Ireland Finals following the Mid Ireland championships, held in Tullamore, Co. Offaly. Well done to Turlough Kelly, who was crowned Mid Ireland Individual Chess champion, whilst the team of Turlough, Luke Kedney, Adam Doherty & Eugene Stanley finished second. The girls’ team of Alannah Murphy, Arabella Wells, Tanya Cody & Rebecca Dunne also came second in their division, and the team of Miriam Wemyss, Sophie Corrigan, Mary Ann Shanahan & Helen Shanahan claimed third place. A great day was had by all and the best of luck to those competing in the All Irelands in Limerick at the end of March.


Comments are closed.