Student of The Year 2019

On Friday 6th September last KCETB hosted its annual Student of The Year event. This is where KCETB presents one student from each of the ETB schools with the title of ‘Student of the Year’. The criteria for selection can be based on a mixture of academic performance, endeavour, participation/contribution to school life, positive attitude etc…
The Scoil Aireagail Student of The Year was Amy Aylward. In his citation principal Mr O’ Brien praised Amy’s great contribution to our school over the past six years, and her determination throughout to achieve to the very best of her ability. Mr O’ Brien commended her dedication, positivity, hard work ethic, generosity and talents. He wished her well in her chosen career of Food Science where she has already started her studies. 
Also in attendance was deputy principal Shane Fallon, Director of Schools Pauline Egan, Chief Executive Eileen Curtis and Chairperson of KCETB Cllr. Peter Cleere. Amy’s proud parents were also there as Amy was presented with a specially commissioned medal to acknowledge her achievements.
The Scoil Aireagail community wish Amy the very best for the future, where she will undoubtedly excel in her studies and career. 
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply