Student Council News

Student Council 2022 – 2023 – Officers and Members  

Chairperson: Amy Prendergast (5th year)

Vice Chair: Michael O Shea (5th year)

Secretary: Katie Fitzpatrick(6th year)

Vice secretary: Holly Long (3rd year)

Treasurer: Andrew Fitzpatrick(6th year)

Vice Treasurer: Mark Power (4th year)

PRO: Kyle Murray (1st year)

PRO: Shauna Sutton (4th year)

Freya Reid (1st year)

Emma Sutton Duggan (2nd year)

Cameron Walsh (2nd year)

Patrick Dungan (3rd year)

Scoil Aireagail Student Council would like to thank everyone who ran in the recent elections. There was unprecedented demand and congratulations to our newest and re-elected members. We have devised an action plan which consists of many fundraiser events, where we come together as a whole school community to raise money for both charities and our school.

Before we reveal our first event, our Junior members are attending a Comhairle na nÓg  training day in Langton’s Hotel in Kilkenny. Furthermore, our Senior members are training in the Springhill Court Hotel which is an official KCETB Student Council Training day to enhance their understanding of their roles as officers in collaboration with other local schools.

The Student Council is very unique in that’s it’s 100% student voice. Every member represents their classmates. So, if you have an idea or an issue we want to hear from you.