Iverk Show 2011

Scoil Aireagail won the prize for the Best Overall Post-Primary School in the Art and Craft section of the 185th  Iverk Show in Piltown on Saturday 27th August 2011.

Kieran Walsh (MD Munster express presents Pat O’Hanlon Principal Scoil Aireagail) with a cheque for €200. Pictured with some of the winning pieces are front row L to R Shauna Healy, Emily O’Dwyer, Rebecca Dalton, and Louise Blake.

Back row L to R Marina Kelly, Eimear Moylan, Pat O’Hanlon Principal, Kieran Walsh MD Munster express, Megan Holden, Nicole Drennan, and Eric Phelan. Absent from the photo are former Leaving Cert students and Breda Irish who won 2nd. In Junior cert Metalwork/Engineering section.