Scoil Aireagail Awards 2022

Scoil Aireagail held it’s awards ceremony on Tuesday 17th May. The awards are a great opportunity to showcase the wonderful successes that our student’s have achieved  over the school year. 

Junior Student of the Year  – Shauna Sutton 

Senior Student of the year – Michael Delahunty 

Endeavour Awards: 

1 Yellow – Emma Sutton Duggan 

1 Orange – Grace Fitzpatrick 

2 Gold – JJ Byrne 

2 Silver – Sophia Colcough 

3 Green – Matthew Howe 

3 Red – Marie Therese Aylward 

5th Yr – Jessica Roche Fortune 

6th Yr – Amy Monaghan 

Academic Awards: 

1 Yellow – Rory Aylward 

1 Orange – Ronan Crowley 

2 Gold – Ryan O’Shea 

2 Silver – Matthew Murphy 

3 Green – Ella Brennan 

3 Red – Max O’Keeffe 

5A – Ciara Walsh 

5B – Katie Fitzpatrick

Subject Awards 

PE Awards:  

1 Yellow – Leo Aylward 

1 Orange – Caoimhe Corcoran 

2 Gold – Logan Goodread 

2 Silver – Holly Long 

3 Green – Peter Woods 

3 Red – Eoin Aylward

Art Awards: 
Junior Art Student of the Year: Shauna Sutton 

Senior Art Student of the Year: Deon Smith

Music Student Awards: 

Junior Music Student of the Year  – Patrick Dungan 

Senior Music Student of the Year – Brandon Breen

Irish Speaking Student of the Year: 

The Junior Irish Speaker of the Year – Kevin Prendergast 

The Senior Irish Speaker of the Year – Chloe Phelan 

Sports Awards:  

Senior Boys Soccer Player of the year – Darragh Kelly 

Junior Boys Soccer – Jack Walsh Raggett 

Senior Girls Soccer – Hannah Persse 

Junior Girls Soccer – Marie Culleton 

Senior Hurling Award – Shane Aylward 

Junior Hurling Award – Adam Franks 

Juvenile Hurler of the Year – Cathal Coogan 

Camogie 2021-22 

Senior Camogie – Shannon Wall 

Junior Camogie – Ruth Cass Hennessy 

Badminton 2021-2022

Badminton – Michael Slattery 

Overall Junior and Senior Awards: 

Senior Sportsperson of the YearDonnachadh Walsh 

Junior Sportsperson of the Year – Beth O’Keeffe 




No comments yet.

Leave a Reply